Welcome to Fwynethwyr

This little corner of the internet is where I post everything related to my imaginary world Fwynethwyr. I am working on two stories that take place in this world, and occasionally beyond it.

The first one, ‘Mask of Shadow’ is finished, though feedback, suggestions for edits and even pointing out spelling/grammar errors are appreciated. This story is a fairly short one, and the first one in a series.

The second story, ‘Fate’s Forword’ is currently about halfway finished, I estimate. It is a longer one, but I plan to write a few sequels. Again, all forms of feedback are appreciated.

Most of all, I hope you’ll find my writings interesting. As such, any questions related to Fwynethwyr and the stories I’m writing are very welcome.

8 responses to “Welcome to Fwynethwyr

  1. Maracate December 30, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I would just like to know h0w to pronounce that… @@

    • tharevoc December 30, 2011 at 10:50 am

      Eep! There’s people here!
      *ahem*

      Hello Mara,

      Thank you for visiting.

      Like many of Wren’s names (such as dreigiau), it is Welsh-inspired. I have no idea how to pronounce Welsh, so you should ask the dragons instead…

      I think I’d pronounce it Fwéin-eth-wéir (note: I suck at writing phonetic in English), though that’s likely subject to change.

  2. Illinia December 31, 2011 at 12:11 am

    :D Hiiiiiii!
    My two cents: Fu-in-eith-u-eer.

  3. Quinis February 16, 2012 at 11:18 am

    I just wanted to say that I love what you’ve got here so far!
    Mask of Shadow was really good and I especially enjoyed the descriptions of magic and how it works.
    I’m really looking forward to reading the rest of Fate’s Foreword.

    • tharevoc February 17, 2012 at 7:54 am

      Thank you very much! I appreciate hearing that.
      Progress on fate’s Foreword has been slow lately because of some things that happened. Good things, but they keep me busy regardless.

  4. Crush July 10, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Hey Thari,
    Two questions:
    Are there any maps or floor plans? The layouts seem so detailed to me.
    Do you still want red pen corrections?

    • tharevoc July 11, 2012 at 7:21 am

      Making a map has been on my to-do list for far too long. I’ve been postponing it, trying to get a better sense of the geography. Floor plans i hadn’t even thought of until now. I do have a text on geography and landscape which I might upload soon, though I know it is a poor substitute for an actual map.

      Any feedback, including spelling and grammar errors, is always welcome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

